Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Directors of Graduate Studies Roster

ATop

Academic Medicine, MS

Michael Hosokawa
M224 Medical Sciences Bldg; DC032.00
573-884-7701
hosokawam@health.missouri.edu

Accountancy, MAcc

Koni Daws
303 Cornell Hall
573-882-4463
dawsk@missouri.edu

Accountancy, PhD

Jere Francis
432 Cornell Hall
573-882-5156
francis@missouri.edu

Agricultural and Applied Economics, MS, PhD

Harvey James
146 Mumford Hall
573-884-9682
hjames@missouri.edu

Agricultural Education, MS, PhD

Jon Simonsen
126 Gentry Hall
573-884-7375
simonsenj@missouri.edu

Agronomy, MS, PhD

James Schoelz
1b Waters Hall
573-882-1185
schoelzj@missouri.edu

American Law, LLM

Paul Ladehoff
Hulston Hall
573-884-7813
ladehoffp@missouri.edu

Animal Science, MS, PhD

Bill Lamberson
159B Animal Science Research Center
573-882-8234
LambersonW@missouri.edu

Anthropology, MA, PhD

Robert Walker
Swallow Hall
573-884-0600
walkerro@missouri.edu

Applied Behavior Analysis, MS

SungWoo Kahng
205 Portland St. Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1561
kahngs@health.missouri.edu

Applied Mathematics, MS

Stephen Montgomery-Smith
307 Math Science Building
573-882-4540
muasmathdgs@missouri.edu

Architectural Studies, MA, MS

Ruth Tofle
137 Stanley
573-882-6035
tofler@missouri.edu

Art, MFA

Christopher Daniggelis
A126 Fine Art Building
573-882-3555
daniggelisc@missouri.edu

Art History and Archaeology, MA, PhD

Anne Stanton
102 Swallow Hall
573-882-6711
stantona@missouri.edu

BTop

Biochemistry, MS, PhD

Jack Tanner (Admissions)
125 Chemistry Bldg
573- 884-1280
tannerjj@missouri.edu

Biochemistry, MS, PhD

Charlotte Phillips
117 Schweitzer
573-882-5122
PhillipsCL@missouri.edu

Biological Engineering, MS, PhD

Gang (Gary) Yao
249 Agricultural Engineering Building
573-884-7529
YaoG@missouri.edu

Biological Sciences, MA, PhD

Lori Eggert
226 Tucker Hall
573-884-3685
eggertl@missouri.edu

Biomedical Science, (Area) MS, PhD, Dual

David Kline
Dalton Cardiovascular Research Center
134 Research Park Dr.
573-884-0505
klinedd@missouri.edu

Biomedical Sciences (Comparative Vet Med), MS

Craig Franklin
E111 Veterinary Medicine Building
573-882-6623
franklinc@missouri.edu

Biomedical Sciences (Veterinary Pathology), MS

Catherine Vogelweid
201 Connaway Hall
573-882-2444
vogelweidC@missouri.edu

Biomedical Sciences (Vet Med Surgery), MS

Leah A. Cohn
A384 Clydesdale Hall
573-882-1807
cohnl@missouri.edu

Business Administration, Crosby MBA

Jana Stern
307 Cornell Hall
573-882-2750
sternj@missouri.edu

Business Administration, Executive MBA

Kathleen Dolan
306 Cornell Hall
573-882-2180
dolank@missouri.edu

Business Administration, PhD Finance

Peter Bloch
414 Cornell Hall
573-884-1808
bloch@missouri.edu

Business Administration, PhD Management

Karen Schnatterly
419 Cornell Hall
573-882-7672
schnatterlyk@missouri.edu

CTop

Career and Technical Education, EdSp, Med, PhD

Tony Castro
211 F Townsend
573-882-1993
castroaj@missouri.edu

Chemical Engineering, MS, PhD

Bret Ulery
W2027 Thomas and Nell Lafferre Hall
573-882-8169
uleryb@missouri.edu

Chemistry, MS, PhD

Kent Gates
125 Chemistry
573-882-6763
GatesK@missouri.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering, MS, PhD

Praveen Edara
E2509 Lafferre Hall
573-882-1900
edarap@missouri.edu

Classical Languages, MA

Sean Gurd
405 Strickland
573-882-0679
gurds@missouri.edu

Classical Studies, PhD

Raymond D. Marks
420 Strickland
8573-882-2665
marksr@missouri.edu

Clinical Diagnostic Sciences, MHS

Moses M. Hbeib
408 Lewis
573-882-2994
hdeibm@health.missouri.edu

Communication, MA, PhD

Colleen Colaner
212 Switzler Hall
(573) 882-4431
colanerc@missouri.edu

Communication Science and Disorders, MHS

Barbara McLay
301 Lewis Hall
573-882-8409
McLayB@health.missouri.edu

Communication Science and Disorders, PhD

Stacy Wagovich
301 Lewis Hall
573-882-4278
wagovichs@health.missouri.edu

Computer Engineering, MS

Guilherme DeSouza
325 Engineering Building West
573-882-5579
desouzag@missouri.edu

Computer Science, MS, PhD

Yi Shang
125 Engineering Building
573-884-7794
shangy@missouri.edu

DTop

Data Science & Analytics, MS

Sean P. Goggins
221B Townsend Hall
573-882-7807
GogginsS@missouri.edu

Dispute Resolution, LLM

Paul Ladehoff
Hulston Hall
573-884-7813
ladehoffp@missouri.edu

ETop

Economics, MA, PhD

Xinghe Wang
318 Professional Building
573-882-4954
wangx@missouri.edu

Education, School & Counseling Psychology

Stephen Whitney
Hill Hall
573-882-2862
whitneyst@missouri.edu

Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis, EdD, EdSp, MA, MEd, PhD

Sarah Diem
202 Hill Hall
573-884-4907
diems@missouri.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering, PhD

Guilherme DeSouza
325 Engineering Building West
573-882-5579
desouzag@missouri.edu

Electrical Engineering, MS

Guilherme DeSouza
325 Engineering Building West
573-882-5579
desouzag@missouri.edu

English, MA, PhD

Emma Lipton
308 Tate Hall
573-882-4676
liptone@missouri.edu

Entomology, MS, PhD

James Schoelz
1b Waters Hall
573-882-3068
schoelzj@missouri.edu

Exercise Physiology (Nutrition and Exercise Physiology), MA, PhD

Jill Kanaley
Gwynn Hall
573-882-2519
kanaleyj@missouri.edu

FTop

Food and Hospitality Systems, MS, PhD

Azlin Mustapha
256 William Stringer Wing
573-882-2649
mustaphaa@missouri.edu

French, MA

Mamadou Badiane
143 Arts & Science Building
573-882-9419
badianem@missouri.edu

GTop

Genetics Area Program, PhD

John F. Cannon
M653 Medical Science Building
573-882-2780
cannonj@missouri.edu

Geography, MA

Matthew Foulkes
8 Stewart Hall
573-882-3542
foulkesm@missouri.edu

Geological Sciences, MS, PhD

Francisco Gomez
101 Geological Sciences
573-882-9744
gomezf@missouri.edu

German, MA

Seth Howes
451 Strickland Hall
573-882-4328
howesw@missouri.edu

HTop

Health Administration, MHA

Sue Boren
CE 707 CS&E Building
573-882-1492
borens@health.missouri.edu

Health Informatics, MS

Sue Boren
CE 707 CS&E Building
573-882-1492
borens@health.missouri.edu

History, MA, PhD

John Frymire
310 Read Hall
573-882-4658
frymirej@missouri.edu

Horticulture, MS, PhD

James Schoelz
1b Waters Hall
573-882-3068
schoelzj@missouri.edu

Human Development And Family Studies, MA, MS, PhD

Sarah Killoren
408 Gentry Hall
573-882-7528
killorens@missouri.edu

Human Environmental Sciences, PhD

Sandy Rikoon
114 Gwynn
573-882-5367
rikoonsandy@missouri.edu

ITop

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, MS, PhD

Luis Occena
E3437 Lafferre Hall
573-882-9566
occenal@missouri.edu

Informatics Institute, PhD

Chi-Ren Shyu
241 Engineering Building West
573-882-9007
ShyuC@missouri.edu

Information Science and Learning Technologies, EdSp, MA, MEd, PhD

Rose Marra
303 Townsend Hall
573-882-2877
marrar@missouri.edu

JTop

Journalism MA, PhD

Earnest Perry, Associate Dean
139b Gannett
573-882-4852
perryel@missouri.edu

Learning, Teaching & Curriculum, EdD, EdSp, MA, MEd, PhD

Tony Castro
211F Townsend Hall
573-882-1993
castroaj@missouri.edu

Mathematics, MA, MST, PhD

Stephen Montgomery-Smith
307 Math Science Building
573-882-4540
mumathdgs@missouri.edu

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, MS, PhD

Frank Feng
E2403 Lafferre Hall
573-884-4624
fengf@missouri.edu

Medical Pharmacology and Physiology, MS, PhD

Alan Parrish
M401a School of Medicine
573-884-4391
parrishar@health.missouri.edu

Microbiology - Medicine - Immunology, MS, PhD

Michael Calcutt
209c Connaway Hall
573-882-1291
calcuttm@health.missouri.edu

Music, MM in Music Education

Wendy Sims
268 Fine Arts Bldg.
573-882-3238
simsw@missouri.edu

Music, MS, MM

Angelo Manzo
261 Fine Arts Building
573-882-7032
ManzoAn@missouri.edu

NTop

Natural Resources, emphasis in Agroforestry MS

Michael Gold
203 Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
573-884-1448
goldm@missouri.edu

Natural Resources, emphasis in emphasis in Forestry MS, PhD

Hong He
203 ABNR
573-882-7717
heh@missouri.edu

Natural Resources, emphasis in Fisheries & Wildlife Sciences MS, PhD

Matthew E. Gompper
302 Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
573-882-9424
GompperM@missouri.edu

Natural Resources, emphasis in Human Dimensions of Natural Resources MS, PhD

Charles Nilon
302 Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
573-882-3738
nilonc@missouri.edu

Natural Resources, emphasis in Parks, Recreation and Tourism MS

Sonja A. Wilhelm Stanis
105 E ABNR Bldg.
573-882-9524
sonjaws@missouri.edu

Natural Resources, emphasis in Soil, Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences MS, PhD

Stephen H. Anderson
302 ABNR Bldg
573-882-6303
andersonh@missouri.edu

Natural Resources, emphasis in Water Resources MS, PhD

Rebecca North
302 Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
573-882-3436
NorthR@Missouri.edu

Neuroscience, MS, PhD

David Beversdorf, Co-DGS
122 Thompson Center
573-882-6081
beversdorfd@missouri.edu

Neuroscience, MS, PhD

Andrew McClellan, Co-DGS
213a Lefever
573-882-1447
mcclellana@missouri.edu

Nuclear Engineering (NSEI students admitted 2012 and earlier), MS PhD

Tushar Ghosh
E2433 Lafferre Hall
573-882-9736
ghosht@missouri.edu

Nuclear Engineering Program, MS, PhD (students admitted 2013 and after)

Naz Islam
319/320 Engineering Building West
573-882-7570
islamn@missouri.edu

Nursing, DNP

Miriam Butler
S346 Sinclair School of Nursing
573-882-0238
butlermd@missouri.edu

Nursing, MS

Janice Hoffman
S410 School of Nursing
573-882-0228
hoffmanjj@missouri.edu

Nursing, PhD

Deidre Wipke-Tevis
S329 School of Nursing
573-884-8441
wipketevisd@health.missouri.edu

Nutrition Area Program, MS, PhD

Pamela Hinton
106 McKee
573-882-4137
hintonp@missouri.edu

OTop

Occupational Therapy, MOT

Crystal Gateley
806 Clark Hall
573-884-7312
gateleyc@health.missouri.edu

PTop

Pathobiology Area Program, PhD

Catherine Vogelweid
209 B Connaway
573-882-5503
vogelweidc@missouri.edu

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences, MS

Kristina Aldridge
M263 MSB
573-882-8910
aldridgek@health.missouri.edu

Personal Financial Planning, MS

Yao Rui
239B Stanley Hall
573-882-9343
yaor@missouri.edu

Philosophy, MA, PhD

André Ariew
431 Strickland Hall
573-882-2764
ariewa@missouri.edu

Physical Therapy, DPT

Kyle Gibson
801 Clark Hall
573-882-3821
gibsonk@health.missouri.edu

Physics, MS, PhD

Paul Miceli
223 Physics Building
573-882-8328
micelip@missouri.edu

Plant, Insect and Microbial Sciences, MS, PhD

James Schoelz
1b Waters Hall
573-882-3068
schoelzj@missouri.edu

Political Science, MA, PhD

Stephen Quackenbush
303 Professional Bldg
573-882-2082
quackenbushs@missouri.edu

Psychology, MA, MS, PhD

Dennis Miller
210 McAlester Hall
573-882-0838
millerden@missouri.edu

Public Affairs, MPA

Kathy Miller
121 Middlebush Hall
573-882-3471
millerkk@missouri.edu

Public Affairs, PhD

Irma Arteaga
105 Middlebush Hall
573-882-2718
arteagai@missouri.edu

Public Health, MPH

Lise Saffran
805 Lewis Hall
573-884-6835
saffranl@health.missouri.edu

RTop

Religious Studies, MA

Rabia Gregory
221 B Arts & Science Bldg.
573-882-5505
gregoryra@missouri.edu

Romance Languages

Mamadou Badiane
143 Arts and Science Bldg
573-882-9419
badianem@missouri.edu

Rural Sociology, MA, PhD

Jere Gilles
110 Gentry Hall
573-882-3791
gillesj@missouri.edu

Russian and Slavonic Studies, MA

Tim Langen
218C Strickland Hall
573-882-6167
LangenT@missouri.edu

STop

Social Work, MSW

Carol Snively
702 Clark Hall
573-882-0675
snivelyc@missouri.edu

Social Work, PhD

Mansoo Yu
720 Clark Hall
573-882-4363
yuma@missouri.edu

Sociology, MA, PhD

Eileen Avery
331 Middlebush Hall
573-882-6341
averye@missouri.edu

Spanish, MA

Mamadou Badiane
143 Arts and Science Bldg
573-882-9419
badianem@missouri.edu

Special Education, EdD, EdSp, MA, MEd, PhD

Delinda Van Garderen, Co-DGS
311k Townsend
573-884-7075
vangarderend@missouri.edu

Statistics, MA, PhD

Athanasios Micheas
134G Middlebush Hall
(573)884-8828
micheasa@missouri.edu

TTop

Textile and Apparel Management, MA, MS

Jung Ha-Brookshire
137 Stanley
573-882-2934
habrookshirej@missouri.edu

Theatre, MA, PhD

Cheryl Black
249 Fine Arts
573-882-0530
blackc@missouri.edu

WTop

Women’s and Gender Studies, Minor

Mary Jo Neitz
325 Strickland
573-882-4572
neitzm@missouri.edu