Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Staff Directory

Graduate Studies team in black & gold in front of Jesse Hall.

Office of Graduate Studies

University of Missouri
210 Jesse Hall, Columbia, MO 65211
Local Calls: 573-882-6311
Toll-Free, Long-Distance: 800-877-6312
Fax number: 1-877-632-6316
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Mon-Fri
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

Academic Advising, Thesis and Dissertation Submission

NameEmailPhone
Ryan Adkins
Academic Adviser, Master's, Educational Specialist, and Certificate Students
adkinsjr@missouri.edu573-882-2232
Shelley Botts
Academic Evaluator, Master's, Educational Specialist, and Certificate Students
bottss@missouri.edu573-882-3885
Diane Coleman
Academic Evaluator, Doctoral
colemandi@missouri.edu573-884-6446
Carli Hess
Academic Adviser, Doctoral Students
hesscar@missouri.edu573-882-9580
Ashley Siebenaler
Coordinator of Student Services
siebenalera@missouri.edu573-884-8006

Administrative Support

NameEmailPhone
Anita Cowan
Executive Assistant
cowana@missouri.edu573-884-1402
June Davis
Office Assistant
davisjm@missouri.edu573-882-6311

Admissions

NameEmailPhone
Terrence Grus
Director, Graduate Admissions & Student Services
gradadmin@missouri.edu573-882-6311
Donna Hoek
Admissions Adviser, H-I & S-Z
hoekd@missouri.edu573-884-2312
Eliana Jeanetta
Admissions Adviser, J-R
jeanettae@missouri.edu573-882-6314
Hyosun McLeod
Graduate Admissions System Support Specialist
mcleodh@missouri.edu573-882-5874
Erin Schell
Admissions Adviser, A-G
schelle@missouri.edu573-884-8946

Advancement

NameEmailPhone
Mark Thomas
Director of Development
thomasme@missouri.edu573-882-3645

Center for Inclusive Excellence

NameEmailPhone
To Be Determined
Director
Dr. Michael Garcia
Faculty Fellow, Office of Graduate Studies/Faculty, Division of Biological Sciences
garciaml@missouri.edu573-882-3292
Daphne Valerius
Graduate Research Assistant
dvrqg@mail.missouri.edu
Tiffanesha Williams
Gradaute Assistant
tiwr62@mail.missouri.edu573-882-4618

Graduate Fellowships

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Lissa Behm-Morawitz
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
behmmorawitze@missouri.edu573-884-1402

Graduate Medical Insurance Subsidy Program (GMISP)

NameEmailPhone
Karen Gruen
Research Analyst
gruenk@missouri.edu573-884-2326

Graduate School Leadership

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Lissa Behm-Morawitz
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
behmmorawitze@missouri.edu573-884-1402
Dr. Jeni Hart
Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Studies
hartjl@missouri.edu573-884-1402

Graduate Student Tuition Support Program (GSTSP)

NameEmailPhone
Karen Gruen
Research Analyst
gruenk@missouri.edu573-884-2326

International Teaching Assistant Program

NameEmailPhone
ITAP Office itap@missouri.edu573-884-1762
Dr. Milbre Burch
Instructor
burchme@missouri.edu573-882-3804
Kim McKane
Office Assistant
mckanek@missouri.edu573-884-1762
Liz Tummons
Program Coordinator
tummonsm@missouri.edu573-882-8634

McNair Scholars Program

NameEmailPhone
Jeremy Bloss
Sr Student Services Specialist
blossjs@missouri.edu573-884-1622
Dr. NaTashua Davis
Executive Director of Access and Leadership Development
davisnat@missouri.edu573-882-4618
Andres Pazo
Program Assistant
ap7n6@mail.missouri.edu573-882-1962
Tiffanesha Williams
Gradaute Assistant
tiwr62@mail.missouri.edu573-882-4618

Postdoctoral Education

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Lissa Behm-Morawitz
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
behmmorawitze@missouri.edu573-884-1402
Dena Lane-Bonds
Graduate Research Assistant
dl5x7@mail.missouri.edu

Professional Development

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Mannie Liscum
Preparing Future Faculty
liscumm@missouri.edu573-882-2672
Dr. Peter Motavalli
Faculty Fellow & CIRTL Director, Office of Graduate Studies/Faculty, School of Natural Resources
motavallip@missouri.edu
Dr. Laura Page
Director of Professional Development and Leadership
pagel@missouri.edu573-882-8629
Ashley Siebenaler
Minor in College Teaching
siebenalera@missouri.edu573-884-8006
Liz Tummons
International Teaching Assistant Program
tummonsm@missouri.edu573-882-8634