Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Staff Directory

Graduate Studies team in black & gold in front of Jesse Hall.

Office of Graduate Studies

University of Missouri
210 Jesse Hall, Columbia, MO 65211
Local Calls: 573-882-6311
Toll-Free, Long-Distance: 800-877-6312
Fax number: 573-884-5454
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Mon-Fri
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

Academic Advising, Thesis and Dissertation Submission

NameEmailPhone
Shelley Botts
Academic Evaluator, Master's, Educational Specialist, and Certificate Students
bottss@missouri.edu573-882-3885
Diane Coleman
Academic Evaluator, Doctoral
colemandi@missouri.edu573-884-6446
Carli Hess
Academic Adviser, Doctoral Students
hesscar@missouri.edu573-882-9580
Cenitoria Melton
Academic Adviser, Master's, Educational Specialist, and Certificate Students
meltoncl@missouri.edu573-882-2232
Ashley Siebenaler
Coordinator of Student Services
siebenalera@missouri.edu573-884-8006

Administrative Support

NameEmailPhone
Candi Delaney
Office Support Assistant III
delaneycj@missouri.edu573-882-6260
Dianna Staab
Executive Assistant
staabd@missouri.edu573-884-1402

Admissions

NameEmailPhone
Ryan Adkins
Admissions Adviser, E-K
adkinsjr@missouri.edu573-882-9575
Terrence Grus
Director, Graduate Admissions & Student Services
gradadmin@missouri.edu573-882-6311
Donna Hoek
Admissions Adviser, S-Z
gradadmin@missouri.edu573-884-2312
Eliana Jeanetta
Admissions Adviser, L-R
jeanettae@missouri.edu573-882-6314
Hyosun McLeod
Graduate Admissions System Support Specialist
mcleodh@missouri.edu573-882-5874
Erin Schell
Admissions Adviser, A-D
schelle@missouri.edu573-884-8946

Communications and External Relations

NameEmailPhone
Vacant
External Relations
gradadmin@missouri.edu573-882-6311

Development

NameEmailPhone
Mark Thomas
Director of Development
thomasme@missouri.edu573-882-3645

Diversity Initiatives

NameEmailPhone
Dr. NaTashua Davis
Director of Diversity Initiatives
davisnat@missouri.edu573-882-4618
Tiffanesha Williams
Graduate Research Assistant
tiwr62@mail.missouri.edu573-882-9806

Fiscal

NameEmailPhone
Ruth Erwin
Business Manager
erwinr@missouri.edu573-882-9578

Graduate Fellowships

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Jeni Hart
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu573-884-1402

Graduate Medical Insurance Subsidy Program (GMISP)

NameEmailPhone
Karen Gruen
Coordinator
gruenk@missouri.edu573-884-2326

Graduate School Leadership

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Michael Garcia
Faculty Fellow, Office of Graduate Studies/Faculty, Division of Biological Sciences
garciaml@missouri.edu573-882-3292
Dr. Jeni Hart
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu573-884-1402
Dr. Peter Motavalli
Faculty Fellow & CIRTL Director, Office of Graduate Studies/Faculty, School of Natural Resources
motavallip@missouri.edu
Dr. Leona Rubin
MU Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Studies/UM Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Graduate Education
rubinl@missouri.edu573-884-1402

Graduate Student Tuition Support Program (GSTSP)

NameEmailPhone
Karen Gruen
Coordinator
gruenk@missouri.edu573-884-2326

International Teaching Assistant Program

NameEmailPhone
ITAP Office itap@missouri.edu573-884-1762
Dr. Milbre Burch
Adjunct Instructor
burchme@missouri.edu573-882-6200
Kim McKane
Office Asistant
mckanek@missouri.edu573-884-1762
Liz Tummons
Program Coordinator
tummonsm@missouri.edu573-882-8634
Stephanie Woods
Adjunct Instructor
woodsst@missouri.edu573-882-9579

McNair Scholars Program

NameEmailPhone
Jeremy Bloss
Sr Student Services Specialist
blossjs@missouri.edu573-884-1622
Dr. NaTashua Davis
Director of Diversity Initiatives
davisnat@missouri.edu573-882-4618
Andres Pazo
Program Assistant
ap7n6@mail.missouri.edu573-882-1962

Professional Development

NameEmailPhone
Dr. Mannie Liscum
Preparing Future Faculty
liscumm@missouri.edu573-882-2672
Ashley Siebenaler
Minor in College Teaching
siebenalera@missouri.edu573-884-8006
Liz Tummons
International Teaching Assistants Program
tummonsm@missouri.edu573-882-8634
Dr. Robin G. Walker
Leadership & Transferable Skills and Grad Student Progress System
walkerrob@missouri.edu573-882-8629